

Community Services Committee Meeting

Chairman LAWRENCE MCELYNN

Vice Chairman MICHAEL COVERT

Committee Members GERALD DAWSON YORK GLOVER CHRIS HERVOCHON

County Administrator

ASHLEY M. JACOBS

Clerk to Council

SARAH W. BROCK

Staff Support PHIL FOOT CHUCK ATKINSON

Administration Building Beaufort County Government Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road

Contact

Post Office Drawer 1228 Beaufort, South Carolina 29901-1228 (843) 255-2180 www.beaufortcountysc.gov

Community Services Committee

Monday, August 31, 2020 at 2:00 PM

[This meeting is being held virtually in accordance with Beaufort County Resolution 2020-05]

THIS MEETING WILL CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC. CITIZEN COMMENTS AND PUBLIC HEARING COMMENTS WILL BE ACCEPTED IN WRITING VIA EMAIL TO THE CLERK TO COUNCIL AT SBROCK@BCGOV.NET OR PO DRAWER 1228, BEAUFORT SC 29901. CITIZENS MAY ALSO COMMENT DURING THE MEETING THROUGH FACEBOOK LIVE

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

3. PUBLIC NOTIFICATION OF THIS MEETING HAS BEEN PUBLISHED, POSTED, AND DISTRIBUTED IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE SOUTH CAROLINA FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT

- 4. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- 5. APPROVAL OF MINUTES- JUNE 1, 2020

CITIZEN COMMENT

6. CITIZEN COMMENTS (Every member of the public who is recognized to speak shall limit comments to three minutes- Citizens may email sbrock@bcgov.net, or comment on our Facebook Live stream to participate in Citizen Comment)

INFORMATION ITEMS

7. LOWCOUNTRY COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS WORKFORCE PLAN - Informational Purposes only

DISCUSSION ITEMS

8. DISCUSSION OF COMMUNITY SERVICE GRANTS - CHUCK ATKINSON, ASSISTANT COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

9. APPOINTMENT OF GEORGE RAFFERTY TO THE DAUFUSKIE ISLAND FIRE DISTRICT TO FILL VACANCY FROM COMMISSIONER CRABTREE'S RESIGNATION

10. ADJOURNMENT